[NEWS] 120702 BoA: “I went to India for the first time to do volunteer work”

2 Jul

Singer BoA recently said that she went to India to do volunteer work.

On July 2, BoA attended a press conference for KBS’s 2012 Road for Hope and talked about her volunteer work in India.

She said, “I did volunteer work for the first time after I debuted. Even though the schedule was little tight, I want to keep doing volunteer work in the future.”

BoA added, “I accepted the offer to appear on the program without hesitation. Since the weather was very hot, the production crew had some difficulties but I think it was worth it for the experience.”

“I went to India the very next day after I finished shooting the last episode of the show K-pop Star. I had to prepare many things for the trip but since I didn’t have much time, I was ready to suffer.”

The show is will tell people about the needy abroad with 8 Korean representative stars and will encourage the audience to donate so they can build the Help Center. The first episode of the show ill air on July 7 at 5:35 p.m.

Source & Credits : Starnews

Shared on rtkorean.wordpress.com by [U]

PLEASE TAKE OUT WITH FULL CREDITS

Add ‘rtkorean.wordpress.com‘ as the source. Thanks

Leave a Reply

